ELGS » Council of Representatives

Council of Representatives

The Council of Representatives is comprised of representatives of universities and institutions affiliated with the ELGS through cooperation agreements such as professor and student mobility schemes and joint degree programs. It holds one regular annual meeting to discuss all matters related to the ELGS’ cooperation with its partners. The Council currently has 25 members from 17 countries, including the Sorbonne Paris I, Temple University -Beasley School of Law, the China University of Political Science and Law, and the World Bank.

PRESIDENTProfessor Bertrand Mathieu, Paris I (Panthéon-Sorbonne) University, France

FIRST VICE PRESIDENTProfessor Eivind Smith, University of Oslo, Norway

SECOND VICE PRESIDENTProfessor Thomas Gross, University of Osnabrück, Germany