MICHAIL STASINOPOULOS European Public Law Library

With over 35,000 volumes on Public Law and the related fields of international, comparative and EU law, as well as Human Rights, the Academy’s European Public Law Library is one of the largest specialized academic law libraries in Europe. Its corpora on national law covers over 50 countries worldwide.

Founded in 1995, the Michail Stasinopoulos European Public Law Library holds collections in printed form in more than 13 languages (English, French, German, Italian, Greek, Arabic, Czech, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Thai, Turkish and Ukrainian).

In addition to the extensive collection of periodicals, which enumerates more than of 70 titles, the “European Public Law Organization” has developed and maintains the journal exchange program between the “European Review of Public Law” and prestigious legal journals.

The Library journal collection includes: Quaderni Constituzionali (Italy), Revue de droit Monégasque (Monaco), University Law Journal (Ukraine), Juridica International (Estonia), Arhiv za pravne i drustvene nauke, Pravni Zapisi (Serbia), Bulletin Ştiinţific (Romania), Revue française d’administration publique (France), European Constitutional Law Review (Netherlands), Journal of International and Comparative Law, Pittsburg Law Review, Chicago-Kent Lew Review (USA), and many other active and inactive journals.

On a constant basis the library receives the updates from the Court of Justice of the European Union (in English and Greek), from the Human Right Information Bulletin (in English and French) of the Council of Europe and from the Case-Law Information Note (in English and French) of the European Court of Human Rights.

A unique library comprised of theses of 100 PhD Candidates completes the collection.

As of this year the EPLO library is part of the Electronic Document Delivery Service of HEAL-Link (Hellenic Academic Libraries Link), a free service which allows users to request articles from the subscriptions of HEAL-link and receive one printed copy of the requested article. The requests will be sent and handled through the library.

HEAL-Link is operating as a consortium composed of 54 Institutions/Members and provides material from multiple scientific fields. The article requests are handled through a secure, open source software, NILDE which ensures that the exchange happens in the easiest possible way without any copyright violations. The catalog of the available material can be found here:  www.heal-link.gr. More about the terms of service can be found here: nilde.heal-link.gr/rules

The Library welcomes and constantly receives thematic literature donations in various languages both from individuals and institutions.

List of Great Donors

– † N. Bouropoulos
– The Library of the Bank of Greece
– Republic of Cyprus
– Cour de Justice des Communautés Européennees
– Professor P. D. Dagtoglou
– Embassy of France in Athens
– † D. Fotopoulos
– Prof. M. Fromont
– Professor Agustin Gordillo
– Republic of Italy
– Mr. A. Kalogeropoulos
– Evgenia Koumantou
– Professor George Kremlis
– Professor A. Masucci
– The Library of the Ministry of Finance in Greece
– Professor A. Pantelis
– University of Parma
– † S. Petrounakos
– Ant. N. Sakkoulas Publications
– P. Sakkoulas Publications
– Η.Ε. Αmbassador A. Rallis
– Prof. Gl. Sioutis
– The Constitutional Court of Thailand
– Prof. Ph. Spyropoulos
– † Professor Sir David Williams
– The Rt. Hon. The Lord Woolf, Lord Chief Justice of England
– † Professor Gerard Marcou
– The Hellenic Institute of International and Foreign Law

List of Donors

– University of Bahçeşehir, Istanbul, Turkey
– Professor N. Belloubet-Frier
– Professor S. Cassese
– Center of International and European Economic Law, Greece
– Professor Th. Diamantopoulos
– Faculty of Judicial Sciences and Administrative Services, Iran
– Faculty of Law and Political Sciences, University of Tehran, Iran
– Professor G. Falcon
– Professor T. R. Fernández Rodríguez
– † Professor D. Foulkes
– Professor F. Goudappel
– Professor Dr. D. Grimm
– Professor Dr. W. Hoffmann-Riem
– Professor H. Hofmann
– Professor A. de la Hera
– Institut Français d’Athènes
– Institute of Law of Kazakhstan
– Professor O. Jansen
– Professor J. Albæk Jensen
– Professor G. Kassimatis
– Alexandros Katranis
– † Professor St. I. Koutsoubinas
– Professor B. Mathieu
– Professor D. Maus
– Professor Ioannis Mazis
– Professor Ferdinand Melin_Soucramanien
– Professor J. Miranda
– Professor J. Morison
– Professor Th. Öhlinger
– † Professor L. Ortega Alvarez
– Professor Il Han Özay
– Professor A. Pace
– Professor G. Püttner
– Professor M. Rebelo de Sousa
– Professor M. Rebollo Puig
– H.E. M. Robinson
– Professor A. Sandulli
– Professor Dr. H. Schäffer
– Professor E. Schmidt-Aßmann
– Professor Chr. Starck
– Professor G. Timsit
-† Professor Werner Meng
– Professor G. Vrabie
– Professor M. Verpeaux
– Professor Vassilis Hatzopoulos
– Dr. Christos Vassilopoulos
– Professor Andreas Gofas
– Professor Matteo Gnes